GAR Awards

Each year, GAR recognizes outstanding service to our organization in several categories: Realtor® of the Year, Realtor® Brokerage of the Year, Affiliate of the Year, and Affiliate Company of the Year.  In addition, GAR has several other awards that may be awarded if a participant in that category is nominated for recognition by a GAR member.  The winners of these awards have demonstrated a commitment to GAR, NC Realtors, and NAR and have reaffirmed the higher ethical code that Realtors® subscribe to.  Join GAR in congratulating our current year's winners.


2020 GAR Realtor of the Year 
Cassandra Snyder

Blue Real Estate Group


2019 GAR Realtor of the Year 
Kristie Ferguson, EXP Realty


2020 GAR Rookie of the Year 
Shannon Mott

Keller Williams/Baxter


2019 GAR Rookie of the Year 
Randy Bratton, Property Matters Realty

2020 GAR Affiliate of the Year 
Joy Kiser

First American Home Warranty

2019 GAR Affiliate of the Year 
Donna Garrigan, American Home Mtg


2017 GAR Realtor of the Year 
Wendy Hostetler, Garibaldi Realty

2018 GAR Realtor of the Year 
Todd Pierceall, Blue Real Estate Group


2017 GAR Affiliate of the Year 

Ray Watson, Ameriprise Financial

2018 GAR Affiliate of the Year 

Jenny Holder, University Lending Group 

Kathy Timmons.JPG

2018 GAR Rookie of the Year

Kathy Timmons, Moss Realty


2017 GAR Realtor® Brokerage of the Year 

Garibaldi Realty

2017 GAR Affiliate Company of the Year

Galop Home Concepts


2018 Doug Black Legacy Award

Patsy Boyles, Retired


2017 Doug Black Legacy Award

JoAnn LaVecchia, Carolinas Realty